Basil Pao Photography Exhibition

A very short notice more than anything else. With some spare time on my hands and while  in London yesterday I went along to the Royal Geographic Society to check out a photography exhibition by Basil Pao.

TravelswithMichaelPalin

For those not familiar with the name, he’s a photographer and friend of Michael Palin who has accompanied him on all his big journeys, hence my interest.

It’s just a small exhibition with around 40 or so photographs, including aerial shots of waterfalls, stunning portraits of people in tribal attire as well shots of Palin on his travels. I actually found it quite good for new ideas and learning about my own photography.

It’s on at the RGS in London (Kensington) and free to visit until the 25th January 2013. I really recommend it.

1 thought on “Basil Pao Photography Exhibition

  1. After looking over a number of the blog articles on your blog, I honestly like your way of writing a blog. I saved it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon. Please visit my website too and let me know what you think.

Leave a comment